There are a total of 14 countries eligible for support from GAVI for rotavirus vaccine. Support became available to countries for the first time in 2007 and as at November 2007, three countries - Bolivia, Guyana and Honduras - were approved for this new type of support.


Data source: GAVI Alliance

Map production: Public Health Mapping and GIS, International Health Regulations Coordination/CDS,
World Health Organization

The boundaries and names shown and the designations used on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not be full agreement.